2014 Nominating Convention – Election Results

Cottonwood High School

Cottonwood High School

April 12, 2014

Cottonwood High School
5715 South 1300 East, Murray, Ut 84121

 Thank you for attending the Salt Lake County Nominating Convention. We saw greater participation with 2,232 Delegates in attendance. We appreciate your diligence, dedication, & service in vetting our outstanding candidates.

 

ELECTION CANDIDATE % of Votes Result
County Assessor: Jake Parkinson 52.80% Primary
Kevin Jacobs 47.20% Primary
County Auditor: Gregory Hawkins 30.56%
Scott Tingley 69.44% Nominee
County Council At-Large A: Micah Bruner 71.08% Nominee
(Run-off Election) Melvin Nimer 28.92%
County Council 5: Kit Erickson 33.88%
Steven DeBry 66.12% Nominee
State Senate 2: George Chapman 40.96% Primary
(Run-off Election) Jacquie Nielsen 59.04% Primary
State Senate 4: Philip Carlson 24.73%
Sabrina Petersen 75.27% Nominee
Legislative/ House 22: William “Bill” Both 76.19% Nominee
Daniel Cripps 23.81%
Legislative/ House 25: Gordon Gurr 95.65% Nominee
William Lee 4.35%
Legislative/ House 30: Fred Cox 68.75% Nominee
Carbon Lundgren 31.25%
Legislative/ House 31: Sophia DiCaro 82.05% Nominee
Fred Johnson 17.95%
Legislative/ House 32: LaVar Christensen 79.46% Nominee
Austin Linford 20.54%
Legislative/ House 38: Eric Hutchings Nominee
David Howick Withdrawn
Legislative/ House 42: Jim Bird 28.09%
Kim Coleman 71.91% Nominee
Legislative/ House 44: Bruce Cutler 67.10% Nominee
Raymond Poole 28.95%
John Jackson 3.95%
Legislative/ House 50: Rich Cunningham 80.43% Nominee
Louis Gary Welch 19.57%
Legislative/ House 51: Greg Hughes 66.67% Nominee
Sione Tavake 33.33%

Thank you to all of our candidates that ran in this election!

ALL County Candidates that filed to run are listed below:

Listed in Random Balloting & Speaking order (Letter Draw occurred at the Executive Committee Mtg on 2-6-2014):
B, C, E, M, I, G, A, P, Q, S, R, Z, D, L, H, K, U, F, T, W, X, O, J, Y, V, N

SALT LAKE COUNTY WIDE OFFICES

County Assessor

Jake Parkinson Photo

Jake Parkinson

801-898-0462
jake@parkinsonassessor.com
www.parkinsonassessor.com

 

 

Kev Jacobs PicKevin Jacobs

801-502-4729
kevin@kevin4assessor.com
www.kevin4assessor.com
Kevin Jacobs Flyer

 

 

County Auditor

GregoryPHawkins PhotoGregory P. Hawkins

greg@greghawkins.com

 

 

.

Scott Tingley PicScott Tingley

801-673-8426
scottforcountyauditor@gmail.com
www.scottforcountyauditor.com

 

 

County Recorder

Gary OttGary Ott

801-573-1040
gwo343@yahoo.com

 

 

County Surveyor

Reid Demman2 Reid J. Demman

801-573-3773
rdemman@networldmail.com
www.reid-demman.net

 

 

County Treasurer

Cushing PhotoK. Wayne Cushing

801-560-8836
wayne_cushing@yahoo.com

 

 

County District Attorney

Nelson_Steve Photo

Steve Nelson

votestevenelson@gmail.com
www.votestevenelson.com
Steve Nelson Brochure

 

 

County Sheriff

Jake Petersen Photo

Jake Petersen

801-599-2647
jakeforsheriff@gmail.com
www.jakeforsheriff.com
Jake Petersen Flyer

 

County Clerk

Wanda Amann PhotoWanda Amann

801-671-9195
Vote4Wanda@gmail.com
Facebook

 

 

County Council At Large A

Micah Bruner PhotoMicah Bruner

801-673-3546
micah@micahbruner.com
micahbruner.com
Micah Bruner – Flyer


 

Brett Helsten

801-849-2106
bretthelsten@gmail.com

 

Mel Nimer Photo1Melvin Nimer

801-613-8359
info@melnimer.com
www.melnimer.com
Mel Nimer Flyer

 

 

County Council 3

Aimee Newton PhotoAimee Winder Newton

801-808-5103
AimeeWNewton@gmail.com
Aimee Winder Newton Flyer

 

 


County Council 5

Kit Erickson PhotoKit Erickson

801-860-2911
Kit@KitErickson.com
http:\kiterickson.com

 

 

Steve DeBry Photo1Steve DeBry

801-707-8460
SteveDeBry@gmail.com
www.SteveDeBry.com
Steve DeBry Flyer

 

 

STATE SENATE

Senate 2

Dwight Barrett

801-755-9744

George Chapman

801-867-7071
gechapman2@gmail.com

Jacquie Nielsen PhotoJacquie Nielsen

801-865-9970
sjacquie@live.com
JacquieNielsen.com

 

 

 

Senate 4

Philip Carlson PhotoPhilip Carlson

801-694-2478
philipcarlsonREP@storycupboard.com
www.carlson4senate4.com
Facebook
Philip Carlson Fyler

 

Sabrina Petersen PhotoSabrina Petersen

801-859-9427
Sabrina@SabrinaPetersen.com
sabrinapetersen.com

 

 

Senate 5

Skylar Burnside Photo3Skylar Burnside

385-212-9301
Skylar4Utah@yahoo.com

 

 

 

Senate 9

Wayne Niederhauser photoWayne L. Niederhauser, Senate President

wniederhauser@gmail.com
www.wayneniederhauser.com

 

.

STATE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

House 22

William “Bill” Both

801-518-8976
wsboth@gmail.com

Daniel Cripps

801-673-8837
danielcripps@yahoo.com

Jamie White

801-859-6122
whijam@hotmail.com

House 23

Kristopher Smith

801-540-2193
kristopher.m.smith@gmail.com

 

House 24

Pedro Gomez

801-688-7384
picogg@netscape.net

 

House 25

Gordon Lund Gurr PhotoGordon Gurr

801-687-4620
gordongurr@hotmail.com

 

 

William Lee

801-898-5957

 

House 26

Spencer Barclay PhotoSpencer Barclay

801-309-4520
spencerbarclay@outlook.com
www.spencerbarclay.org

 

 

House 30

Fred Cox PhotoFred C. Cox

801-966-2636
fred@fredcox4utah.com
www.fredcox4utah.com
Fred Cox Flyer

 

Carbon Lundgren PhotoCarbon Lundgren

801-860-0121
carbonlundgren@gmail.com

 

 

House 31

Sophia DiCaro Photo2Sophia DiCaro

801-608-2570
votesophiadicaro@gmail.com
www.sophiadicaro.com

 

 

Fred Johnson

Fred Johnson

fjbricky@gmail.com

 

 

 

House 32

LaVar Christensen

801-550-1040
Lavar@LavarUtahHouse.com

 

 

 

Austin Linford

801-923-3391
Austin@Austin4Utah.com
Austin4Utah.com

 

House 33

Craig Hall

801-573-1774
hcraighall@yahoo.com
www.votecraighall.com

 

 

House 34

Johnny Anderson Photo1Johnny Anderson

801-205-7574
johnny@vote4johnny.com
www.vote4johnny.com

 

 

House 35

Eileen Lentz PhotoEileen Lentz

801-738-4253
lentzevote2008@gmail.com
Facebook

 

 

House 36

Robert Book

801-277-5852
bookrm@yahoo.com

House 37

Ron Hilton PhotoRon Hilton

801-272-0058
ron.hilton@comcast.net
www.grassrootswhisperer.net
Ron Hilton Flyer

 

 

House 38

Eric Hutchings

801-963-2639
erickhutchings@yahoo.com

 

 

David Howick – withdrawn 4-11-14

801-694-1312
david@howick.info

House 39

Jim Dunnigan

801-840-1800
electdunnigan@yahoo.com
electdunnigan.com

.

House 40

Peter Kraus

801-832-0476
plkraus2545@yahoo.com

House 41

Dan McCay PhotoDaniel McCay

801-810-4110
Vote@DanMcCay.com
www.DanMcCay.com

 

 

House 42

Jim Bird

801-280-9056
JimBird06@yahoo.com
jim2win.com

 

 

Kim Coleman PhotoKim Coleman

801-865-8970
kimfcoleman@gmail.com
www.kimcoleman4utah42.com

 

 

House 43

Earl TannerEarl Tanner

801.561.4594
TannerforHouse@gmail.com
www.TannerforHouse.com

 

 

House 44

Bruce Cutler PhotoBruce Cutler

801-556-4600
cutler4leg44@gmail.com
electbrucecutler.org
Bruce Cutler Flyer

 

 

Raymond Poole Photo1Raymond Poole

801-651-7801
valpak@valpakslc.com

 

 

 

John Jackson

801-566-4023
johnjackson08@comcast.net
newsasnewstravelsfast.blogspot.com

House 45

Steve Eliason

801-673-4748

 

 

 

House 46

William Clayton PhotoWilliam Clayton

801-647-1824
WilliamClayton4House@gmail.com

 

 

House 47

Ken Ivory

801-694-8380
voteivory@gmail.com

 

 

House 49

Robert Spendlove PhotoRobert Spendlove

801-560-5394
rspendlove@gmail.com
.
.
.

 

House 50

Rich Cunningham

801-722-4942
rich@richcunningham.org
richcunningham.org

 

 

Gary Welch Photo1Louis Gary Welch

801-671-2050
ctrcowboy@me.com

 

 

House 51

Greg Hughes Photo1Greg Hughes, Majority Whip

801-548-2922
RepHughes051@gmail.com
www.GregHughes.com

 

 

Sione Tavake PictureSione Tavake

801-916-0918
sione@sionetavake.com
www.sionetavake.com

 

 

House 52

John Knotwell PhotoJohn Knotwell

801-449-1834
vote@johnknotwell.com
www.JohnKnotwell.com